Smooth skin without the salon trip.SIDE BY SIDE · Home, beauty & outdoors
Pluxy vs Braun Epilator: Face Tool vs Body Tool, Compared
Pluxy vs a Braun epilator from each seller's own page: intended area, stated hair length, wet or dry use, guarantee windows, and what neither page states.
We earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change the price you pay. Check the seller for current price, compatibility, and return conditions.
Can we recommend a winner?
No. This Pluxy vs Braun epilator comparison uses each seller's own product page, read on September 12, 2026, not testing. We compared Pluxy with one named Braun model, the Silk-épil 9 Flex SkinSpa 9-481, because "Braun epilator" covers many devices and a fair comparison needs an exact model. The two pages describe tools for different areas of the body, so the useful question is which job you need done, not which device is superior. Claims about pain, irritation, and results appear on both pages and are not repeated here as fact.
Where the two sellers differ
- Intended area: Pluxy is described as an epilator made for facial hair. Braun's page says the 9-481 is not a facial epilator and points facial users to its FaceSpa Pro range.
- Shortest hair stated: Pluxy says 1/16 inch. Braun says 0.5 mm.
- Wet use: both pages state the device can be used in the shower. Braun also states it is fully waterproof.
- Power: Braun states a 50-minute cordless battery. Pluxy does not state battery or charging details.
- Attachments: Braun lists a shaver head, trimmer cap, massage pad, exfoliation brush, body mini trimmer, and pouch. Pluxy lists no attachments.
- Guarantee: Pluxy advertises 90 days. Braun advertises a 30-day return policy and a separate 100-day money-back guarantee.
- Where to buy: Pluxy is sold through its offer page. Braun sells on its own site, and its US epilator listing showed the 9-481 as out of stock on the day we checked.
What the Pluxy seller says
These points come from the Pluxy offer page as read on September 12, 2026. They are the seller's statements, not our findings.
- Type: described as the first epilator designed specifically for facial hair, with a patented design.
- Disks: 17 mm disks the maker says reach short, fine facial hair.
- Hair length: the maker says it can reach hair 1/16 inch long, which it describes as four times shorter than waxing requires.
- Skin contact: patented glide technology described as designed to minimize irritation, and silver ions described as antimicrobial.
- Use: water resistant, described as safe in the shower or on dry skin. Three steps are given: clean and dry the face, run the device along the face, done.
- Handle: described as ergonomic.
- Guarantee: a 90-day money-back guarantee is advertised. Return postage and packaging conditions are not stated.
- Shipping: free shipping in the USA on qualifying offers, with international shipping offered.
- Price: not shown in the page text. The page directs you to claim a discount.
The page also claims results lasting up to four weeks, finer regrowth, less pain than waxing, dermatological testing, review counts, and customer numbers. We have not verified any of those and do not repeat them as fact.
What the Braun seller says
These points come from the Silk-épil 9 Flex SkinSpa 9-481 page on us.braun.com as read on September 12, 2026.
- Type: a body epilator with a fully flexible head the maker says adapts to curves. The page's own FAQ states the 9-481 is not a facial epilator.
- Hair length: the maker says it catches hairs as short as 0.5 mm.
- Use: wet and dry, described as 100 percent waterproof, for use in the bath or shower.
- Pressure: a Smart Touch feature the maker says switches between power and gentle mode depending on pressure.
- Light: a Smart Light the maker says reveals fine hairs.
- Battery: up to 50 minutes cordless.
- Origin: made in Germany.
- In the box: epilator, body exfoliation brush, protective cap, massage pad, shaver head, trimmer cap, skin contact cap, body mini trimmer, cleaning brush, smart plug, pouch.
- Cleaning: rinse after use, air dry, brush out fine hairs, store in the pouch.
- Delivery and returns: standard delivery 5 to 8 business days, a 30-day return policy, and a 100-day money-back guarantee. Who pays return postage is not stated.
- Price: not shown in the page text we retrieved. Braun's US epilator listing marked the model out of stock.
The page also claims up to one month of smooth skin and less pain. Neither is verified here.
What neither page states
- Whether a used device can be returned under either guarantee, and who pays return postage.
- Pluxy's price, battery, charging method, or what is in the box.
- Braun's current price or when the 9-481 will be back in stock.
- Any independent test of comfort, irritation, or regrowth for either device.
- How either device performs on a particular person's skin or hair.
Questions to settle before choosing
Which area
Decide where you need hair removed. Pluxy's page is about the face only. Braun's page is about the body and says this model is not for the face.
Hair length and routine
Compare the shortest hair each seller says the device can catch, and how often you would use it. Both figures above are seller statements.
Purchase conditions
Compare the return window, whether an opened device can be returned, who pays postage, and whether the model is in stock. A guarantee is a purchase condition, not evidence that a device works.
Before choosing
Read both sellers' current pages on the same day and record the answers side by side, because prices, stock, and terms change. For the overall assessment of the featured product, read our Pluxy review and the Pluxy FAQ.
ALSO IN THESE GIFT LISTS
Sources and research scope
Comparison of each seller's own product page. The Pluxy offer page and the Braun Silk-épil 9 Flex SkinSpa 9-481 page on us.braun.com were both read on September 12, 2026. No device was tested, no effectiveness, comfort, or skin claim is verified, and no winner is named.
- Pluxy offer page, read September 12, 2026 · checked
- Braun Silk-épil 9 Flex SkinSpa 9-481 product page, us.braun.com · checked
Rewritten on September 12, 2026 to replace general brand knowledge with dated statements from one named Braun model page and a list of what neither page states.
Before ordering, record the exact model, what is included, and the delivered price with shipping, any subscription or replacement costs, and return postage. Read the return conditions for opened or used items and the deadline. A return window is not a guarantee of results or a cost-free trial, and a sale percentage is not evidence of value.

