For the joy of finding something good.
Pluxy facial epilatorSmooth skin without the salon trip.

SIDE BY SIDE · Home, beauty & outdoors

Pluxy vs Braun Face Epilator: Two Facial Tools Compared

Pluxy vs Braun Face epilator from each seller's own page: head design, stated hair length, wet use, batteries, guarantees, and what neither page states.

We earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change the price you pay. Check the seller for current price, compatibility, and return conditions.

Can we recommend a winner?

No. This Pluxy vs Braun Face epilator comparison uses each seller's own product page, read on September 12, 2026, not testing. We compared Pluxy with one named model, the Braun Face 810, because "Braun face epilator" covers several devices. Braun's US site did not list a Braun Face model on the day we checked, so we used Braun's product page for the 810 on a regional Braun site. Both pages claim to be a world first and both make comfort and result claims. None of that is verified here, and neither device is ranked.

Where the two sellers differ

  • Head: Pluxy states 17 mm disks. Braun states an extra-slim head with 10 micro-openings.
  • Shortest hair stated: Pluxy says 1/16 inch. Braun says 0.02 mm.
  • Speed: Braun states 200 plucking motions per second. Pluxy gives no figure.
  • Wet use: Pluxy says the epilator is water resistant and can be used in the shower. Braun says the cleansing brush is waterproof; it does not say the same about the epilator head.
  • Power: Braun states a replaceable AA battery. Pluxy does not state power or charging.
  • Extras: Braun includes a sonic cleansing brush head and says the brush should be replaced every three months. Pluxy lists no attachments.
  • Guarantee: Pluxy advertises 90 days. Braun's page states no return window or guarantee.
  • Where to buy: Pluxy sells through its offer page. Braun's page shows no price or cart.

What the Pluxy seller says

These points come from the Pluxy offer page as read on September 12, 2026. They are the seller's statements, not our findings.

  • Type: described as the first epilator designed specifically for facial hair, with a patented design.
  • Disks: 17 mm disks the maker says reach short, fine facial hair.
  • Hair length: the maker says it can reach hair 1/16 inch long, described as four times shorter than waxing requires.
  • Skin contact: patented glide technology described as designed to minimize irritation, and silver ions described as antimicrobial.
  • Use: water resistant, described as safe in the shower or on dry skin. The routine given is clean and dry the face, then run the device along the face.
  • Handle: described as ergonomic.
  • Guarantee: a 90-day money-back guarantee is advertised. Return postage and packaging conditions are not stated.
  • Shipping: free shipping in the USA on qualifying offers, with international shipping offered.
  • Price: not shown in the page text.

The page also claims results lasting up to four weeks, finer regrowth, less pain than waxing, dermatological testing, and large review and customer counts. We have not verified those and do not repeat them as fact.

What the Braun seller says

These points come from the Braun Face 810 product page as read on September 12, 2026.

  • Type: described as the world's first facial epilator and cleansing brush system, sold as one device with two attachments.
  • Head: an extra-slim head with 10 micro-openings the maker says captures hairs down to 0.02 mm.
  • Speed: 200 plucking motions per second, which the maker says is faster than a manual tweezer.
  • Areas: chin, upper lip, forehead, and eyebrow maintenance.
  • Shape: described as compact and handled like a mascara.
  • Brush: a sonic cleansing brush head the maker says is waterproof, tested with dermatologists, and suitable for daily use. Braun says to replace the brush every three months.
  • Power: a replaceable AA battery.
  • In the box: epilator, cleansing brush head, protective cap, cleaning brush, and battery.
  • Price, delivery, returns, and guarantee: not stated on the page.

The page also claims up to four weeks of hair-free skin and that the brush cleans six times more thoroughly than hand washing. Neither is verified here.

What neither page states

  • Braun Face 810 price, US availability, return window, or warranty length.
  • Pluxy's price, battery or charging method, or what is in the box.
  • Whether a used device can be returned under Pluxy's guarantee, and who pays postage.
  • Any independent test of comfort, irritation, or regrowth for either device.
  • How either device performs on a particular person's skin or hair.

Questions to settle before choosing

Head and hair length

Compare the head size and the shortest hair each seller says it catches. The figures above are seller statements with different units, so convert before comparing.

Power and upkeep

Check whether you prefer a replaceable battery or a charged device, and whether there are parts to replace on a schedule, such as Braun's three-month brush.

Purchase conditions

Compare where each device is sold, the current price, the return window, and whether an opened device can be returned. A guarantee is a purchase condition, not evidence that a device works.

Before choosing

Read both sellers' current pages on the same day and record the answers side by side, because prices, availability, and terms change. For the overall assessment of the featured product, read our Pluxy review and the Pluxy FAQ.

ALSO IN THESE GIFT LISTS

Sources and research scope

Comparison of each seller's own product page. The Pluxy offer page and the Braun Face 810 page on Braun's regional site were both read on September 12, 2026. No device was tested, no effectiveness, comfort, or skin claim is verified, and no winner is named.

Rewritten on September 12, 2026 to replace general brand knowledge with dated statements from one named Braun Face model page and a list of what neither page states.

Before ordering, record the exact model, what is included, and the delivered price with shipping, any subscription or replacement costs, and return postage. Read the return conditions for opened or used items and the deadline. A return window is not a guarantee of results or a cost-free trial, and a sale percentage is not evidence of value.

THE SUPPORTING GUIDEFacial Hair Removal for Women: How to Choose a MethodRead the guide

BEFORE YOU BUY

See the seller’s current offer, product details, and return terms before you buy. A return window is not a guarantee of results or a cost-free trial.

PluxyCheck the seller for current price and return conditions.
Check Pluxy price